COME JOIN THE F.E.A.S.T.

Are you hungry for God? Do you desire to be satiated by His presence and His love? Then I invite you to come join the F.E.A.S.T.  Join us for 40 days where we will be feasting together around God’s bountiful table (this blog site). Here is a sampling of the menu.

F=Fast. A fast usually refers to abstaining from food, but we will be using it to abstain from different things. Fasting tends to reveal the things that control us. It can also be a means of worshipping. As you fast from the item listed for the particular day – notice how often it enters your mind or crops into your day. This may be an area that you need to bring before the Lord for help.

{1 Samuel 7 – Read how Samuel and the people of Israel fasted and put away the things that were keeping them from God and how God came and miraculously helped them.}

E=Encourage. A type of encouragement will be suggested each day. This will be something you can easily do. Be creative. You can call someone up, write a note, share with a family member, neighbor, or coworker.

{My beloved friends, let us continue to love each other since love comes from God. Everyone who loves is born of God and experiences a relationship with God. 1 John 4:7; Message Bible}

A=Admit. Confession is vital to knowing God’s power. You will be asked that day if the item listed is an area that you need His work in. You can then bring the area to God in prayer – You won’t want to pass this section by.

{If we claim that we’re free of sin, we’re only fooling ourselves. A claim like that is errant nonsense. On the other hand, if we admit our sins—make a clean breast of them—he won’t let us down; he’ll be true to himself. 1 John 1:8; Message Bible}

S=Scripture. To know God you must read His love letter to you. A short passage of scripture will be given each day to read.

{Let the message about Christ, in all its richness, fill your lives. Colossians 3:16, NLT}

T=Trust or Thankfulness. Each day something to trust or thank God for will be listed. Build your trust in God. Know that He is All-Powerful and has your best in mind. Also, thank Him for His goodness.

{Oh, the joys of those who trust the Lord. Psalms 40:4; NLT. Let them give thanks to the LORD for his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for men. Psalms 107:21; NIV}

I’m looking forward to FEASTING together.  Begin your journey with Day ONE.

About A Allan Martin, PhD, CFLE

Jeremiah 24/7
This entry was posted in 40 Days, GODencounters, ignition, Ignition 2012, IGNITION Easter, Spiritual Formation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to COME JOIN THE F.E.A.S.T.

  1. aamphd says:

    May these be sacred days, holy to you O Lord. May our conversations be intoxicating–sweet to Your ear and satisfying to our souls. May this new day for your Kingdom not be wasted. Call us to your feast, invite us into your presence, let the party begin.

  2. jaealindogan says:

    May this experience together be character building, faith strengthening, heart lifting, God glorifying, awe filled, and humbling…

    Carried to the Table By Leeland:
    Wounded and forsaken
    I was shattered by the fall
    Broken and forgotten
    Feeling lost and all alone
    Summoned by the King
    Into the Master’s courts
    Lifted by the Savior
    And cradled in His arms

    I was carried to the table
    Seated where I don’t belong
    Carried to the table
    Swept away by His love
    And I don’t see my brokenness anymore
    When I’m seated at the table of the Lord
    I’m carried to the table
    The table of the Lord

    Fighting thoughts of fear
    And wondering why He called my name
    Am I good enough to share this cup
    This world has left me lame
    Even in my weakness
    The Savior called my name
    In His Holy presence
    I’m healed and unashamed

    You carried me, my God
    You carried me

  3. Wayne says:

    How timely. Our church is starting a fast next week and I am looking forward to eating and giving at the F.E.A.S.T. Allan, thank you for allowing G_d to use you to minister to us, to me. I look forward to being a part of this.

  4. Diane says:

    From one week to nearly six weeks, huh, Allan? When Allan was our youth pastor, we abstained from all electronic media for a week. Or maybe it was only the radio. Or, I chose mine then to be the radio.

    I’m choosing something different this time, but I’ll let you know how it goes. Here’s to FEAST-ing.

  5. Josie says:

    I am excited about this…..

  6. Looking forward to the FEAST! God is on the move in 2010! What a blessing to see His Kingdom come and His will be done.

    May He be lifted up!

  7. Praise God. I am super excited about this. Last year was an incredible blessing. I am looking forward to what God will share, pour out, remove, and enhance in 2010. In God’s presence is the best place to be…

  8. Suzy Wilbur says:

    This sounds like a beautiful path for a deepening of my relationship with God. Thank you. Looking forward to the journey . . .

  9. UNCLE DAN says:

    During this FEAST FOR NEW LIFE, I want to dress in the wardrobe God has picked out for me, (see Col. 3:12- Message Bible),staying in tune with others so the peace of Christ may fill me, resulting in daily thanksgiving and gratitude through Jesus to God our Father.

  10. Abe Rivas says:

    I will join the FEAST may His blessing be even more present each day

  11. Donna Fouchong says:

    I am delighted to be a part of this FEAST, Fast. I must give God thanks for all he has done for me, and to pray for success for This year of Lay Evangelism among Adventist in Canada. We hape to reach over 75000 people. Thank you for you invitation.

  12. Troy Ahrens says:

    Ready to listen and bend to the workings of the Holy Spirit over these forty days to come.

  13. Donna Fouchong says:

    I pray that all our minds will be transformed and renewed by God’s Holy Spirit.

  14. meki says:

    Thank you for this wonderful invite..it will be a real challenge for me,
    I surrender to His will and the biddings of the Holy Spirit. God bless all of His children as we FEAST upon His WORD.

  15. elnora inandan says:

    so hungry for GOD. Looking forward and excited to hear what He will reveal thru the Holy Spirit .Thanks for the invite.
    “Renew me Lord
    i need a touch from you
    renew my mind
    do what you have to do
    Make me a vessel you can use
    anywhere and anyway You choose
    Lord, please use me
    Renew me again”

  16. Tolo Pereira says:

    Thanks for the invitation Meki, I look forward to the rest of the feast.

  17. Renee D. Sims says:

    I’m in and excited!

  18. Jacqueline says:

    Thanks so very much for the invitation. This is an answer to prayer…I know God has much in store for me.. I want all of it!

  19. arod00195 says:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity to learn more and to share Christ with others. I too cannot wait to see what God has in store for me!

  20. Once again the call to come to the FEAST is very timely. I am hungry for God. When I think of a feast I think of abundance. No lack, no limit, no running out of…never ending…A smorgasbord…An abundant buffet…I am graciously expecting the “how much more” in God’s response to FEASTING…🙂 Spiritual rejuvenation, clarity, wisdom, and the protection of the peace of God which surpasses ALL understanding. John 14:27
    Thank you Lord…More of YOU~

  21. Marivic McFall says:

    It is such an honor to join in this spiritual feast.Godbless this movement!

Leave a Reply

