Where do I start, Part 2

For those of you with endurance here’s a bit more of my story…

But that is only half of the story!!! The other half is more personal and I can’t really share many details here (mostly because I don’t know them myself). But I’ve been in touch with some people who run an SDA organization that manages international hospitals, colleges, & rural clinics. Doing mission work and being involved in something like this full time has been a dream of mine. In fact I just got off the phone with the president of this organization and listened as he shared the needs they have and opportunities available.

In the midst of all of this I am seeking and doing my best to surrender EVERYTHING to God – career, possessions, future spouse, young adult ministry, family, mission work, prayer rooms, questions, challenges – everything to God and listening to what becomes clear during this time.

A few weeks ago I told people at my Bible study that I wanted to be one of those people that did “something crazy” for God – like completely changed careers or did something that didn’t make any sense at all. Now I’m wondering what I was thinking… now that I have these opportunities literally drop into my lap I wonder why I said those things?? J But I will say that I’ve experienced the presence of God these past two weeks more than I ever have before. Today I asked myself – is this the “later rain”? is this the outpouring of the Holy Spirit where the young will see visions and the old will dream?

God is moving – I’m willing but admit my timidity at jumping on to what He is doing. I covet your prayers for the HOP’s that are springing up and for God’s continued leading. I am honored to be traveling this road with such amazing individuals as you all and am daily encouraged knowing that I am not alone in this path.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where do I start, Part 2

  1. aamphd says:

    I was listening to Louie Giglio’s presentations for Catalyst 06. He made the comment that being the church is dangerous! Life will be filled with the unexpected. But that is what makes a surprise so fun, especially when the Giver knows exactly what you ask for. He is a better gift giver than us human parents! May your be filled with wonder and delight as your Father gives you His heart’s desire.

Leave a Reply

