After the Rain – A Rainbow / The VISION

50337183239_3951_rjcopy.jpg

I have had this post in my draft box for quite awhile now waiting for the right time to post, but after the call to arms (prayer) that Allan trumpeted last night/early morning – I think it is time to post it.

Many of you read, prayed for, and encouraged me from the posting entitled, “Healing Rain”. I have been getting more rest and my frame of mind is no longer that of a “quitter” but a “finisher”. Infact, I want to share what I am claiming as the promises/covenant of the rainbow after this season of rain. I am claiming it for post-FEAST.

I believe God desires to do something amazing – not just amazing, but profound. . . not just profound. . . something that will keep our jaws on the ground for some time. Dream BIG with me:

1. An outpouring of the Holy Spirit will fall upon young adults and their spiritual leaders in the Seventh Day Adventist Church.

Then, after doing all those things,
I will pour out my Spirit upon all people.
Your sons and daughters will prophesy.
Your old men will dream dreams,
and your young men will see visions.
In those days I will pour out my Spirit
even on servants—men and women alike. (Joel 2:28-29; New Living Translation)

2.) The kingdom of God will advance in amazing proportions.

Lord will enlarge your kingdom beyond Jerusalem,
and you will rule over your enemies.
Your people will join you on your day of battle.
You have been dressed in holiness from birth;
you have the freshness of a child. (Psalms 110:2-3; New Century Version)

3.) Amazing stories of God’s salvation will be shared.

Then anyone who calls on the Lord
will be saved,
because on Mount Zion and in Jerusalem
there will be people who will be saved,
just as the Lord has said. (Joel 2:32; New Century Version)

4.) Amazing stories of God’s deliverance will be shared.

My deliverance draws near speedily, my salvation has gone forth, and my arms will rule the peoples; the coastlands wait for me, and for my arm they hope. (Isaiah 51:5; Revised Standard Bible)

5.) Young adults will proclaim God’s power and story from the east coast to the west.

The Spirit of the Lord God is on me, because the Lord has chosen me to bring good news to poor people. He has sent me to heal those with a sad heart. He has sent me to tell those who are being held and those in prison that they can go free. He has sent me to tell about the year of the Lord’s favor, and the day our God will bring punishment. He has sent me to comfort all who are filled with sorrow. (Isaiah 61:1-2; New Life Version)

6.) Young Adults will be passionately involved social justice problems.

Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Enter, you who are blessed by my Father! Take what’s coming to you in this kingdom. It’s been ready for you since the world’s foundation. And here’s why:

I was hungry and you fed me,
I was thirsty and you gave me a drink,
I was homeless and you gave me a room,
I was shivering and you gave me clothes,
I was sick and you stopped to visit,
I was in prison and you came to me.’

Then those ‘sheep’ are going to say, ‘Master, what are you talking about? When did we ever see you hungry and feed you, thirsty and give you a drink? And when did we ever see you sick or in prison and come to you?’ Then the King will say, ‘I’m telling the solemn truth: Whenever you did one of these things to someone overlooked or ignored, that was me—you did it to me.’ (Matthew 25:34-39; Message Bible)

7. What is God placing on your heart? What is the VISION He is giving you?

Stay tuned another VISION from another spiritual leader of young people will be posted soon.

This entry was posted in GODencounters, Spiritual Formation. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to After the Rain – A Rainbow / The VISION

  1. Tara VinCross says:

    Yesterday, we saw the most amazing, brilliant rainbow fill the northwest sky! It had been raining quite hard and then the sun broke through, the rain stopped and a full arch rainbow appeared in the deep blue sky. Each color was visible – purple and blue, bright red and yellow – and we were awe-struck by the sight! The memory of that image still fills me with hope and reminds me of God’s promises to us.

    Genesis 9:16
    “Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the everlasting covenant between God and all living creatures of every kind on the earth.”

    I believe you’re right Carolyn – God wants us to dream big. Beyond our own limits and understanding, that we are called to remember that God has made a covenant with us- and all the earth, its creatures, plants and life- and that there is nothing that is beyond God’s care or notice.

    Ez. 1:27-28
    “I saw that from what appeared to be his waist up he looked like glowing metal, as if full of fire, and that from there down he looked like fire; and brilliant light surrounded him. Like the appearance of a rainbow in the clouds on a rainy day, so was the radiance around him.
    This was the appearance of the likeness of the glory of the LORD. When I saw it, I fell facedown, and I heard the voice of one speaking.”

    I see your glory Lord and I realize that every dream we dream (big or small) is yours. Every thought, every vision, every prayer, has its origin in you. I surrender to you. As I see you, truly see you in all your might and glory, I fall facedown and worship. Help me to live in this reality in which nothing is impossible for you.

    Rev. 4
    “And the one who sat there had the appearance of jasper and carnelian. A rainbow, resembling an emerald, encircled the throne…Day and night they never stop saying: “Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty, who was, and is, and is to come.” Whenever the living creatures give glory, honor and thanks to him who sits on the throne and who lives for ever and ever, the twenty-four elders fall down before him who sits on the throne, and worship him who lives for ever and ever. They lay their crowns before the throne and say:
    “You are worthy, our Lord and God,
    to receive glory and honor and power,
    for you created all things,
    and by your will they were created
    and have their being.”

    I long for the day when we will all sing together, in person, before your throne.

    I praise you God! Together we praise you for what will come to be after this time of fasting.

  2. aamphd says:

    I am eager to hear the many visions and dreams GOD is giving to new generations and old. May the mosaic of GOD’s voice in our lives bring Him glory and honor.

  3. aamphd says:

    Keep Your promises oh GOD. Keep Your promises.

Leave a Reply

