GODencounters in Georgia-Cumberland Conference, May 28-31

Worship As A Way Of Life2008 Theme: Worship As A Way of Life

In his book, The Air I Breathe, Louie Giglio initially defines worship as “our response to what we value most.” He goes on to say that worship is the activity of the human soul. God created us to worship. Whether we recognize it or not, we worship every day… a lot of things… sometimes God.

He goes on to say whatever we worship, we become obsessed with, whatever we become obsessed with, we imitate. Whatever we imitate, we become. If we worship money, we become greedy; if we worship stuff, we become materialistic.

So, if this is the case, I wonder how my life would be different if I could truly grasp what it means to . . .

worship God as a way of life!

What do you think it means to: Worship God as a way of life?

I’d love to hear any of your thoughts.

About christoffering

By the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me has not been without effect. (1 Corinthians 15:10)
This entry was posted in GODencounters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

