Day 22: His Value of You

thevineyard

As we contemplate the beauty and mystery of Christ Jesus, let us also bask in the realization of our worth to Him. Meditate and contemplate the following statements which indicate the great worth Christ places on you.

I Am Significant

1. I am salt and light for everyone around me.

Let me tell you why you are here. You’re here to be salt-seasoning that brings out the God-flavors of this earth. If you lose your saltiness, how will people taste godliness?. . . Here’s another way to put it: You’re here to be light, bringing out the God-colors in the world. . . Keep open house; be generous with your lives. By opening up to others, you’ll prompt people to open up with God, this generous Father in heaven. (Matthew 5:13-16; Message Bible)

2. I am part of the true vine, joined to Christ and able to produce lots of fruit.

I am the Vine, you are the branches. When you’re joined with me and I with you, the relation intimate and organic, the harvest is sure to be abundant. (John 15:5; Message Bible)

3. I am handpicked by Jesus.

You did not choose me. I chose you and sent you out to produce fruit, the kind of fruit that will last. Then my Father will give you whatever you ask for in my name. (John 15:16; Contemporary English Version)

4. I am a house of God where the Holy Spirit lives.

Do you not know that you are a house of God and that the Holy Spirit lives in you?. . . Do you not know that your body is a house of God where the Holy Spirit lives? God gave you His Holy Spirit. Now you belong to God. You do not belong to yourselves. (1 Cor. 3:16; 6:19; New Life Version)

5. I am embraced and seated with Christ in heaven.

Instead, immense in mercy and with an incredible love, he embraced us. He took our sin-dead lives and made us alive in Christ. He did all this on his own, with no help from us! Then he picked us up and set us down in highest heaven in company with Jesus, our Messiah. (Eph. 2:5-6; Message Bible)

6. I work together with God.

We work together with God, and we beg you to make good use of God’s kindness to you. (2 Cor. 6:1; Contemporary English Version)

7. God has made us what we are – to do good works.

God has made us what we are. In Christ Jesus, God made us to do good works, which God planned in advance for us to live our lives doing. (Ephesians 2:10; New Century Version)

Bask in the reality of your significance to Him.

This entry was posted in 40 Days, GODencounters, Spiritual Formation. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 22: His Value of You

  1. aamphd says:

    Dear GOD,
    What a powerful notion, that You have established my significance. I need not aspire based on my own ambition. I need not be driven by the world’s demands for importance. I can find my role and my relevance in Your design.

    May I humbly reflect You from the inside out. May You season the world through my life. May I accept the value You have of me, beyond what I do to who I am. May I be propelled to good works, not out of self righteousness, but as an outgrowth of being in the presence of Jesus.

    Thank you for picking me and placing me on Your team.
    Amen.

  2. suzydmd says:

    Thank you for todays FEAST!!! God i need a reminder after feeling my weakness and imperfection through this process–so glorious to know i am significant!! i believe i can be the salt, the light!! i am hand-picked by Jesus. if that doesn’t give you hope, nothing will!! thank you gracious Father for inviting me to be a part of Your plan!

  3. aamphd says:

    Dear GOD,

    I’m convicted of the new generations who have yet to hear how much You value them. I pray You will prompt and provoke GODfollowers to reveal to young adults how very significant they are to You. Let me be among those who share this GREAT news!

  4. Ron Pickell says:

    Thanks for reminding us to live out of the new paradigm of the kingdom – a life centered in what Christ has done for us instead of our naked selves. This is the difference between being people of Babel or people of God. The Babel or tower of Babel people were establishing their lives and building their own kingdom whereas God called Abram to leave that area and promised to build them into a kingdom that would be blessed and a blessing to others – that all the world would be blessed through him. Kind of reminds us of the salt and light that we are talking about here!

    “What I am getting at, friends, is that you should simply keep on doing what you’ve done from the beginning. When I was living among you, you lived in responsive obedience. Now that I’m separated from you, keep it up. Better yet, redouble your efforts. Be energetic in your life of slavation, reverent and sensitive before God. That energy is God’s energy, an energy deep within you, God himself willing and working at what will give him the most pleasure. Do everything readily and cheerfully-no bickering, no second guessing allowed! Go out into the world uncorrupted, a breath of fresh air in this squalid and polluted society. Provide people with a glimpse of good living and of the living God. Carry the light-giving Message into the night.” Philippians 2:12-15

  5. Lord,
    May I sense today not only that You love me, but also that You value me. I am significant to you. I’m not invisible to You. And Your Son’s sacrifice wasn’t a bulk shopping redemption effort for faceless masses. May I live today and each day forward bringing forth the flavor of Your Grace in a bland world. Amen.

  6. Marivic D. McFall says:

    Thank you Lord for giving me a value of great worth that you even gave your life for me. Thank you for the promises to live with you. Help me to be a blessings to others that they may see you in my life. Use me to invite others to come to you. Amen!

  7. suzydmd says:

    these are precious affirmations! In a world where even human life is treated with less and less significance, it is wonderful to dwell in this affirmation. Thank you Giver of all life for choosing to value me! With that in mind, how can I not want to be salt and light and participate in Your plan?! I am in a CVICU waiting room–to see my brother and can’t wait to share this affirmation, this God hug, with him tonight for the last visitation. May I let no opportunity pass to share your love!

Leave a comment