Day 15: My security is found in Jesus

secure

Let yourself “soak” in the words of your safety and security in Christ. Feel free to read over and over your emancipation .

1.) I am free forever from punishment

Now, because of this, those who belong to Christ will not suffer the punishment of sin. The power of the Holy Spirit has made me free from the power of sin and death. This power is mine because I belong to Christ Jesus. (Romans 8:1-2; New Life Version)

2.) I cannot be separated from the love of God

And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 8:38-39; New Living Translation)

3.) I am safe because I am hidden with Christ in God.

Your old life is dead. Your new life, which is your real life—even though invisible to spectators—is with Christ in God. He is your life. (Col. 3:3; Message Bible)

4.) I am a citizen of heaven with the rest of God’s family.

Now you who are not Jewish are not foreigners or strangers any longer, but are citizens together with God’s holy people. You belong to God’s family. (Eph. 2:19; New Century Version)

5.) I can find grace and mercy in times of need.

So whenever we are in need, we should come bravely before the throne of our merciful God. There we will be treated with undeserved kindness, and we will find help. (Heb. 4:16; Contemporary English Version)

6.) I am secure in Christ and the evil one cannot touch me.

We know that God’s children do not make a practice of sinning, for God’s Son holds them securely, and the evil one cannot touch them. (1 John 5:18; New Living Translation)

Bask in the reality of God’s protection and love for you. Like a person resting and relaxing in a hot tub – soak in the knowledge of your security in Christ.

This entry was posted in 40 Days, GODencounters, Spiritual Formation. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day 15: My security is found in Jesus

  1. aamphd says:

    What a profound and confidence producing blog! Carolyn, thank you for the rich meditation, affirming our place in the heart of GOD!

  2. elisa says:

    so ironic – something that has been on my mind recently is my pressing need to be secure in my life situation – my career, my house, next week/month, the next forseeable future – all planned out. It’s been a matter of prayer that I not be so focused on my need for security but rather trust God’s will and plan for my life. i definitely will return to this post – I need this reminder that my security is firmly placed in Jesus – no where and no one has my best in mind.

  3. Schamton says:

    Oh, i think Elisa is wrong! 😀

    ( ;P )

  4. Tara VinCross says:

    What an amazing blog and focus – thank you Carolyn. Just what I needed! Thank you, God, that when everything else in life is uncertain (as we are experiencing right now) you are the same, you are consistent and we are secure in you! I praise you!

  5. aamphd says:

    May Jesus reign for ever! Thank You for the glorious promises You offer us in Your Word and You are faithful to fulfill. Thank Your for the plan of salvation which You so lavishly and gracefully extend to us. You are too good Jesus, simply too good.

  6. suzydmd says:

    “not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love” AMEN!!! Thank you, Jesus!! how glorious it is to bask in this FEAST today!!! (and tomorrow). Thank you for your promises, grace, and unrelenting love!

  7. Lord, help me to soak it all in. You are a good GOD, providing all we need in Jesus. May my security today, and every day, be found in our Savior. Amen.

  8. Marivic D. McFall says:

    I love the song “I’d Rather Have Jesus than Silver or Gold…I’d Rather have Jesus than anything.” Help me Lord not to indulge the love of the things in this world. You are my life without you I cannot live. Thank you for your wondrous grace and mercy. Amen!

  9. suzy wilbur says:

    My security is found in Jesus!! amen!!! my freedom, my grace, my protection, my provision–ALL found in HIM!! what amazing grace to live in, to live out! my prayer as i read these verses, is to soak them in and live them out! Thank you, Father

Leave a comment